Useful Links

Fun Websites 

Current Events  -Fun websites with current events for kids 
Just for Fun -Fun websites for kids
Language -Fun websites to learn different languages
Math -Fun math games for kids
Reading -Fun reading games for kids
Science -Fun science games for kids
Strategy -Fun websites to challenge your brain
Staff/Parents -Resources for staff and parents



Current Events
Kid Info http://www.kidinfo.com/
Kids News Room http://www.kidsnewsroom.org/
NEWSEUM http://www.newseum.org/
TIME for Kids http://www.timeforkids.com/










Just for Fun
FRIV http://www.friv.com/
Fun Brain http://www.funbrain.com/
Funology http://www.funology.com/
Games from New Zealand http://www.tki.org.nz/
Garfield http://garfield.com/games
Girls Go Games http://www.girlsgogames.com/
iCarly http://www.icarly.com/
KOL for Kids http://us.search.kol.com/
Learn 4 Good http://www.learn4good.com/games/index.htm
Learning Games for Kids http://www.learninggamesforkids.com/
Lego http://www.lego.com/en-us/
Miniclip Games http://www.miniclip.com/games/en/
North Pole http://www.northpole.com/
Poptropica http://www.poptropica.com/
SI Kids http://www.sikids.com/
Speakaboos http://www.speakaboos.com/
Super Kids http://www.superkids.com/
The Kidz Page http://www.thekidzpage.com/freekidsgames/index.htm
Up to Ten http://www.uptoten.com/
Webkinz http://www.webkinz.com/


 

  PBS Kids

   http://pbskids.org/

  Code Studio

https://studio.code.org/

     I Civics

https://www.icivics.org/

  Kizi
www.kizi.com
        
          
Language
Free Rice http://freerice.com
Funschool http://games.disney.com
Literacy Center http://literacycenter.net/
Sign Language http://www.aslpro.com/

Math
ABC Ya! http://www.abcya.com/
Aplus Math http://www.aplusmath.com/
Academic Skills Builder     http://www.arcademicskillbuilders.com/
Cool Math 4 Kids http://www.coolmath4kids.com/
Free Rice http://freerice.com/#/basic-math-pre-algebra/16867
H.I.P. Pocket Change http://www.usmint.gov/kids/
Math is Fun  http://www.mathisfun.com/
Math Site http://www.mathslice.com/
Math-a-rama http://www.eduplace.com/kids/hmm/
Multiplication.com http://www.multiplication.com/
   
Reading
Professor Garfield http://www.professorgarfield.org/pgf_home.html
Scholastic for Kids http://www.scholastic.com/kids/stacks/index.asp
Starfall http://www.starfall.com/